amazingpoy.blogg.se

Ffmpeg speed up video drop frames
Ffmpeg speed up video drop frames







ffmpeg speed up video drop frames

FPS sent by IP cameras are always false because it varies with the network quality this is why i use "-use_wallclock_as_timestamps 1" in my command to record the streams. Mediainfo my_input_video.avi says Frame rate = 600.000 fps but it is of course wrong. I don't care if the thief is walking like a "stop motion Lego" on the video, the most important is I know there is someone so I can act. So my idea is to drop frames in the video in order to lower the filesize.

ffmpeg speed up video drop frames

I could lower the resolution (640x480 to 320x240 for example) but sometimes 640x480 is handy to zoom on something which looks to be moving. I'd like to compress the videos even more to avoid that. It is working really well but if a thief crosses the path of various cameras, the connection to the SMTP server is not fast enough so video emails are delayed. When an intrusion occurs, the camera sends a picture through FTP and a script called by incrontab:ġ- forwards immediately the picture by emailĢ- selects the video covering the minute the intrusion occured, compress it with h264 (to ~2,6Mb) and sends it by email I run it with crontab every minute so it creates videos of 60 seconds (~15Mb) for each camera every minute. Our security system records and archives our IP cameras streams with ffmpeg -use_wallclock_as_timestamps 1 -i rtsp://.x:554/mpeg4 -c copy -t 60 my_input_video.avi









Ffmpeg speed up video drop frames